COMMISSIONERS

UPDATED: 7/16/2024

PUBLIC WORKS COMMISSIONER (includes water/sewer plant, building and grounds, streets/maintenance):

Dooley Alt. Murakami

FINANCE COMMISSIONER:

Vela (signer) Alt. Murakami (signer)

FIRE DEPARTMENT COMMISSIONER:

Dooley Alt. Jackson

PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSIONER (includes Pool Commission and Summer Programs – Kids' Club and

Teen Center):

Murakami Alt. Jackson

POLICE COMMISSIONER (includes Code Enforcement, Animal Control and Sheriff's Department contract

negotiation):

Murakami Alt. Vela

LIBRARY COMMISSIONER:

Dooley Alt. Jackson

CIIC COMMISSIONER (Collier Interpretive & Information Center – JPA. Requires filing Form 700):

Jackson Alt. Dooley

LOLA (League of Local Agencies):

Murakami Alt: Dunn

LTC REPRESENTATIVE (Local Transportation Commission):

Dunn Alt. Vela

LAFCO REPRESENTATIVE (Local Agency Formation Commission. Requires filing Form 700):

Vela Alt. Murakami

SCORE REPRESENTATIVE (Small Cities Organized Risk Effort – JPA. Requires filing Form 700 with SCORE):

Dunn Alt. Monday

SCRSWJPA (Siskiyou County Regional Solid Waste – JPA. Requires filing Form 700):

Dunn Alt. Dooley

SMARA COMMISSIONER (Surface Mining and Reclamation Act):

Dunn Alt. Vela

CAPCB (County Air Pollution Control Board) JPA. Requires filing Form 700:

Vela Alt. Murakami

Commissioners.list.doc Rev. 7.16.2024